Watermelon Slushie

1450210872260-1

 

I feel like the possibilities with fruit and a blender are near endless. I’m also aware that most places are super cold right now, but I’m in Texas. The weather has been fluctuating a bit from 40 degrees F to 80 degrees F.

Today it got up to 78F and I was able to again enjoy a nice slushie! I’m sure if you live in Australia you’ll be glad to find this recipe… Otherwise, it’ll probably just be me enjoying this recipe for a few more months. 🙂

Ingredients:
(yields 1 serving)
1 cup of Ice
1/2 cup of Watermelon (balled/sliced)
Sweetener of choice, add until you get the desired taste – I use 2 packets of HEB Stevia Extract, it’s specially made for cold or hot drinks and so far I really like it!
(optional) freshly squeezed lemon juice

Put all of these ingredients together and blend. Pour finished product into a nice glass and add a cute spoon, straw or mini-umbrella to complete the look!

I hope you enjoy this icy-treat and it makes your day whether it’s hot or cold! 😉

If you enjoyed this recipe please like, comment and subscribe! ❤

2 thoughts on “Watermelon Slushie

Leave a Reply

